JUST YOU

You saw in me what no else saw.

I must have lived a thousand lives before you came yet not once have I truly lived. I must have sang a thousand songs before you came yet not once have I truly sang. I must have laughed a thousand times before you came yet not once have I truly laughed.

lovers-003

You bellowed to the deepest part in me I never even knew existed. You were raw, you were blunt but you were true. There was no hiding from your glare, you already glued your eyes to the me in me. There was no running from your grasp, you already stuck your touch to the me in me.

In awe, I submit to the heart drawing me closer. In awe, I pursued the passion taking me deeper. You were my eyes, you are now my sight. You were my voice, you are now my words. You were my hands in mid-air hastening the motion of the future. You were my thoughts in many ways calming the storm of inadequacy.

lovers-001

You are where I was when I seemed lost to everyone but you. You are who I was when I seemed nil to everyone but you. You are all I knew when I seemed fool to everyone but you. I never knew I stood the chance until you gave me your hand. I never thought I had the charm until you pledged your heart. Mine was the dream, yours was the risk. Mine was the sun, yours was the sky. Mine was the tree, yours was the earth.

You are no more my smile, no, you are more. You are no more my wish, no, you are more. You are no more my hope, no, you are more.

You are VAL

Very After Love. V-A-L.

You are VAL, the only one that gets me. You are VAL, the only one that dazzles me. You are VAL, the only one that suffices me.

lovers-002

Just you and I am done!

Just you and I am loved!

Just you and I am blessed!

Just you and I am truly me!

lovers-004

You are VAL, Just You, the very after love that’s got me mooned! My very after love all lifelong.

Just You and I am VAL too!

After you as you are after me for love for always.

Emuze Godfrey O.

